Can I Borrow Some of Your Fur?

April 19, 2012 at 1:56 am | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

I love that Bella always lets me put a hat on her, only to knock it off a few seconds later. Charlie isn’t always as obliging. After going back and forth, I made a pair of plastic socks for Charlie’s hocks, only to have him kick them off. I found a site that tells you how to wrap the foot with vet tape and include a cushion of shedded bunny fur. I never thought of using fur as padding. God knows I have enough of it floating around to use. I was contemplating fur-extensions before this, so there’s always that route if the booties don’t work.

Charlie’s been a real trouper through all of this, but he’s becoming too smart for us to catch him with the box. We clipped Bella’s nails tonight and used it to catch her and it was much easier. Granted he deals with the box everyday, but I think he’s a wee bit sharper than she is. That’s fine though. She can certainly get by on her looks alone, (and his fierce protectiveness of her).

Only 11 days till Bella’s 4th birthday! I still haven’t figured out her cake. I’m sure whatever I make she’ll try and sneak a bite of the sugary (not-good-for-bunnies) goodness! She got quite a fright tonight when my television had volume problems.  It suddenly got very loud and knocked my brother onto my bed. Poor little Bella was in the litter box, but ran into the cardboard tube and thumped a couple of times. Thankfully she calmed down pretty quickly.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

