Invasion of the Bunny Rabbits

June 17, 2012 at 9:36 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

We’re bunny-sitting for the Nagao buns again. This time it’s just 3, didn’t think we could handle 5 again. Sophie runs over evrytime I enter the room, but runs away if I try t pet her. I was able to do it when she was busy eating though. She’s very protective of her Oscar. I was able to pet him several times. He flattens his body down right away. He’s such a sweetie!

Chloe is still very playful. I’ve never known a rabbit who loved sleeping on top of things rather than beneath them. Chloe loves jumping up onto the couch to scout the living room. She always digs on my legs to make sure there’s steady ground under the fabric before she hops on me.

My two buns are bearing up all right. Charllie was initially angry that iwas slending so much time with the “the others” but eventually came around. Last night they did Lady and the Tramp with a piece of kale. Bella is still getting into trouble with the puppy pads. I’ll have to think up something new yet again.

We brought Chloe upstairs last night to have meet and greet with Charlie and Bella. I think our buns were more eager to meet her. They were all sniffing at the fence, so curious. Our buns are continually looking down into the living room at her.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

