When Mum’s Away, the Buns Will Play!

August 15, 2012 at 1:17 am | Posted in adoption, Bella, bunny, charlie, hotot, long island, mini rex, pet, rabbit, rescue | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Charlie actually let mom pet him for several minutes. He even snuggled into her! Maybe he’s finally won her over. 3 years is not too bad a record. He’s also been letting me pet him for extended periods. What a sweetie!

I’ve realized that Charlie & Bella can recognize certain words and phrases, so I have to be careful what I say. “Hungry” means “food” to Charlie. He already knew what
“pellets” meant, and I think Bella finally gets “Not for bunnies” means that I’m not giving her some of what I’m eating.

I still don’t know why, but my buns love rubbery stuff. Charlie was caught eating a rubber band in the closet (he only got half of it) and last week he chewed up a printer cable. Why, Charlie, why?? The rubber band’s no big deal (it’s natural, it’ll break down) but the wire has electronics in it and he could get shocked or worse.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

