If I Think It’s Food, I’m Gonna Eat It!

September 16, 2012 at 1:11 am | Posted in adoption, Bella, bunny, charlie, hotot, long island, mini rex, pet, rabbit, rescue | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

My tewwible twosome have been pretty good lately. Bella’s still ripping holes in the blanket, but so far I’ve been able to keep up with her patching them. Now I just need earplugs for when she digs in the litter box at 6 am.

Bella’s also gotten better at learning cues. She’s quick to follow Charlie anywhere since somehow he always knows where the food is. Unfortunately this also means that anytime she hears something crackle (like a bag of veggies or a few dollar bills) she (and Charlie) get all excited and start dancing around for food.

I’ve found I have to be very careful when I paint my nails. For some reason Bella thinks the nail polish smells delicious and tries to eat my nails! She usually runs up to her food and takes a big chompin bite, but in this case it’s attached to me! And here I am purposely trying to keep my nail polish and the smell AWAY from the buns for their health. Now I have do it for mine!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

