Glint of Gold During the Storm

November 6, 2012 at 5:03 am | Posted in rabbit | 3 Comments
Tags: ,

Sometimes I think my furry musings just speed off into the ether and are forgotten, but then someone goes and nominates me for the Liebster Award! The buns think that the nom is really theirs, since I write about them, so THEY would like to thank Jean of Wholey Jeans!!

Jean asks that I we answer eleven questions she has posed to her nominees:

1.    How old would you think you are if you didn’t know your age?

Me: I feel like a cross between an 8 year old and a 35 year old; childlike yet oddly mature.
Bella: I’m very grown up, but not too grown up. I’m old enough to do whatever I want but young enough to still be a cutie!
Charlie: I’m an old bunny soul in a young rabbit’s body. Living with Bella may have aged me a number of years though.

2.    When you have 30 minutes to kill, what do you do?

Me: Work on one of my art projects.
Bella: Dig up the carpet, blanket & towels.
Charlie: Nap.

3.    If you knew it would be personally read and replied to, which celebrity would you chose to write?

Me: Adam Savage
Bella: Chef Alton Brown
Charlie: Kermit the Frog

4.    What is one of your favorite quotes?

Me: “If you can dream it, you can do it.” – Walt Disney
Bella: “Cookie” – Cookie Monster
Charlie: “Who’s hungry?” – Mom

5.    How do you prepare your favorite vegetable?

Me: Steamed with a little salt and butter.
Bella: Raw & often.
Charlie: Ditto.

6.    What do you need that other people might not?

Me: Bunnies.
Bella: Attention!!
Charlie: Bella.

7.    Would you rather hunt for paranormal activity with Jason and Grant on Top 10 Ghost Hunters, fish for River Monsters with Jeremy Wade or have dinner with Les Stroud on Survivorman?

Me: Ghost Hunters – I’m interested in the occult, but I’d probably be awake with nightmares afterwards.
Bella: Survivorman – I’ll eat anything!
Charlie: Ghost Hunters – I’m much more curious than afraid of anything.

8.    What rule do you like breaking?

Me: Leaving my computer on.
Bella: Digging in the litter box.
Charlie: Peeing outside the litter box.

9.    What was the last song that got stuck in your head?

Me: “Variety Speak” – Animaniacs
Bella: Craig Ferguson Theme Song
Charlie: “I Love You So Much” – Bert Wheeler

10.    If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?

Me: Surf.
Bella: Open the refrigerator.
Charlie: Calm Bella down.

11.    What do you spy with your little eye?

Me: A poop, they’re all over my floor.
Bella: Something that needs biting.
Charlie: A delicious-looking wire.
My own nominations for the Liebster Award will follow… we’re still without power here and evacuated to grandma’s.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I seriously was LOL-ing through the whole thing! Special thanks to Bella and Charlie for their awesome answers. I feel like I know them even better! Mandy Rabbit was making strange loud banging noises while I was laughing. I’m not even sure how she did that! I’m pretty sure she approves.

    I hope your power returns soon so you all can return home.

    • Thanks! The buns always like to be helpful (or stick their nose in) whenever they can.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

