Another Little Visitor

November 20, 2012 at 9:19 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

This is little CJ. I say little because he’s smaller than our Charlie, but he’s actually older than him. This is my first experience sitting for a nine-year-old and let me tell you, he is just as spry as the young’ins!

He spent most of yesterday hopping, running and binkying all around the living room, occasionally stopping to eat. Today he was exhausted from all of that and took a few nice, long naps. One of his favorite spots is under a bench my grandfather made, in the corner. It’s next to where the heat comes out. Smart bunny…

CJ’s been nothing but fun so far. He actually stays in the area we set up for him- I know! This is the first non-escaping rabbit we’ve had in this house. He’s let everyone pet him, but doesn’t want to be picked up. Maybe he’ll feel more comfortable with me later in the week.

Charlie and Bella certainly aren’t being neglected either. I make sure they both get attention as well. (I’ll hear about it later if I don’t)

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Beautiful post.

  2. Bonjour from many miles away! This is just what I was looking for, and you wrote it well. Thanks very much

  3. I came here looking for something else, but this inspired me regardless. Enthusing stuff!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

