Benita’s Holiday Lark

December 23, 2012 at 1:42 am | Posted in bunny, christmas, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

Benita handled her first night with us very well. Every time I went into the hall, I saw her lying next to the fence. She didn’t get into any trouble, but was still just as curious and exploratory during the day as the previous one. She’s adjusting well, but still starts at some noises, especially my dad (but then again, some of the ones he makes are downright weird). When she binkys she jumps about 3 feet into the air. It’s amazing to see, but you certainly don’t want to be underneath her when she comes back down! I spent a long time petting her today. She’s very compliant. Just the hint of a hand coming toward her and down her head goes. “Pet me, slave!” It’s also nice to have such a big bun to snuggle with.

When Benita got her banana in the morning, Bella smelled it from all the way upstairs. Ergo, she got some too. I think she’s a bit miffed because there’s another female bun in the house. Charlie’s still curious, but I think he misses me when I’m downstairs. I wonder if he understands that she’ll only be here for a short while and then be gone like the other buns we’ve sat for.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

