C is for Cookie, G is for Gimme!

December 27, 2012 at 1:18 am | Posted in baking, bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

Benita just hopped out of my lap as I write this. She’s surely an affectionate rabbit, but I think this had more to do with the fact that I’m making bunny cookies. She tried to walk across my legs to the table when I was mixing the “dough” and was buzzing all over when she smelled them baking in the oven. On the coach she stays until I get her a freshly made cookie. She learns quick.

Upstairs, Charlie and Bella are also harping for a cookie. I usually try to make them in a room away from prying bunny noses, but that wasn’t really going to work tonight. The “cookies” are made from the bottoms bits from the hay bag, alfalfa hay bits, crushed pellets and banana. Even Charlie, who isn’t a big fan of banana loves them. I’m still working on getting the cooking time and temp right. These came out a little burnt on the edges, but the little sniffers don’t seem to mind!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Will you be posting a recipe when you perfect it?

  2. hi, I just read about Benita the rabbit from another website. Is Benita adopted yet?

    • Yes! She was adopted back in 2011. She’s a very happy spoiled bun now, and even has a little brother that she lives next to. Their mama hopes to have them bonded someday.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

