Bunny Plays it Coy

June 6, 2013 at 10:04 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Timothy loves to play hard-to-get. He always runs over and nudges me when I come into the dining room, but as soon as I go to pet him, “no, no, no.” Occasionally I sneak a pet in before he realizes, but my mom was able to pet him for a while tonight. Why her? No clue. Maybe I’m next.

He likes to sleep under the buffet table, under a chair, under the dinner table, you get the idea. Cover is good for a bunny. It also makes them hard to find at a glance. More than once this evening I’ve heard my dad yelling, “I can’t find him! He’s gone!” Where exactly is going to go? Disappear into a top hat?

Charlie and Bella have been good, staying mostly in mom’s room. I just got a new camera (the old one had bunny-teeth marks on the LCD screen) so I should get even better pictures of the little furry guys.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

