When Rabbits Outnumber the Humans…

July 22, 2013 at 12:54 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

When Benita arrived yesterday, she spent quite a long time sniffing ALL over her pen and chinning everything. She’s the third bun in that area recently. Benita quite enjoys looking across the room to see Whitney and Alfie, but still prefers petting from a human. When I fed her last night, she inhaled her food. I couldn’t believe that in the few minutes I had been gone she’d eaten everything. Alfie and Whitney finally seem to have ramped up their appetite as well. More time in the kitchen sorting greens for me!

Last night and this morning Alfie gave me the run-around when I tried to give him his eye drops. The little guy can be wily when he wants to. He’s too smart to fool. It gives me time to pet Whitney while I wait for to settle down. He may be learning, but so am I!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

