Slicing My Day into Bunny-Sized Chunks

July 27, 2013 at 12:33 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

My brother and I were able to pet both Hershey and Butterscotch yesterday. They’re just as sweet as their names imply. Hershey comes over to check me out, then runs away and comes back. He stands up on his back legs and shows off his white-chocolate tummy. So cute!! When I go over to see Butterscotch, he makes sure he’s right next to him, protecting his little brother.

I pet Whitney with my foot when she demanded attention and she purred! I let Hershey and Butterscotch see Alfie and Whitney through their fences for a little while. Everyone was extremely curious. Alfie protectively licked Whitney’s head. “She’s MY girl!”

Now that my Dad’s home from his trip, Benita has a new living room buddy. Oh the yummy things he has to eat… I know she doesn’t like sharing me with all the other buns. She used to being an only bun, the sole object of interest in her house.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

