Black Pearl of a Bunny

August 6, 2013 at 11:40 am | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

Allison is such a sweetheart. She’s still a little shy, but seems to have warmed up to me. When I come over to pet her, she puts her head down, and I even got her to purr last night. She lets my brother pet her too. She was more active last night, exploring the room at all corners and even giving my ankles a few nudges. She did hang out the two gates a bit. I think she likes watching what’s going on in the living room and kitchen. Well, ALL the bunnies like what’s going on in the kitchen! She stuck her head out the gate, but didn’t try to jump out. Maybe after Sadie leaves next week, we can let her go in the living room in the evenings. I’m sure my dad will love that.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. She looks like the bunny who lives at my house. Do any of your buns like to bite electric cords?

    • Oh my goodness yes. All of them pretty much. I’ve had to learn to tuck them all away, and there’s certain places we can’t have lamps anymore… Fortunately no one has ever gotten a shock from chewing. I don’t think that would deter them unfortunately.

      • Okay, I thought I was doing something wrong. I’ve gone through 3 lamps, four speakers, a heater, and a popped circuit. I finally given up thinking I can catch her before she does it. She is extremely confined now.

        • Some people cover wires in pvc pipe. I’ve found it’s easier just to tack them up on the walls. I don’t know why they make outlets so low down. Perfect height for bunnies and small children.

          • Right!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

