Toby Takes Over

September 23, 2013 at 1:02 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I ate dinner with Sir Toby and then spent the evening with Princess Penny and King Kirby. He sat at my feet for awhile, or is it that I sat at his feet, being royalty and all? Toby seems to alternate between sitting in the middle of the living room and watching Annie, to sitting by the dining room, watching Penny and Kirby. He’s so much like my Charlie. Wants to know everything that’s going on. I always make sure I greet him first. Nothing seems to bother Lady Annie, but she’s always nose-up for pets.

Around 9:30, my brother yells down that our rabbits are hopping around upstairs looking for me. Aw! I ran up to assure them that I was still here, even though I’m with “other bunnies.” Bella spent a long time sniffing my kneecap until it tickled so much that I had to inch away. Charlie was chinning everything in sight. There hasn’t been any other buns in our room, but I guess he needs to mark everything as his, just in case some other bunny “gets ideas.”

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

