The Royal Visit Continues

September 24, 2013 at 1:48 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Toby hasn’t been eating all of his pellets, but I’ve been giving him extra greens to compensate. He eats those readily. He’s also so fond of hay. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a rabbit munch on hay as much as he does. He also loves exploring. I let him out of his pen a little and he went over to sniff Annie. It was very cute. He also said hello to Penny, but I made sure he kept away from Kirby. His favorite spot to be was in the spill-off next to the big hay box, munching away.

We made a special pen for Penny to separate her from Kirby at meal time, but Kirby keeps wanting to go in there. Instead of eating he just rattles the fence. Silly boy. He doesn’t want Penny to be able to be somewhere he’s not. He is the King after all. So I manages to find a solution. I let Penny back in and Kirby will eat, but then I have to pet Penny so that she won’t go after his food. I was surprised that worked. My bunnies will always take food over petting, but I guess Penny is hungry for attention!

Annie discovered jumping up onto a box and then up onto the chair is possible. Then, somehow she managed to get up on top of the table she likes to spend the day sleeping under. We put her carrier up there and she went in there for a little while. I’m wondering how long it will take her before she attempts to jump over a fence from up there. Fortunately, she doesn’t seem too interested in that.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

