Presto! 2 More Snuggle Bunnies

October 13, 2013 at 11:19 am | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Both Julian and Leah Nora were more friendly today and very peppy. They each did runs around the room a few times throughout the day. I took a lil nap with Julian in the afternoon, until he woke me up by nudging my butt. I also heard Leah Nora snoring. It’s a cute little honk. She also honked quite a bit when she finally let me pet her. I had to struggle not to laugh and frighten her. Julian let me pet and groom him a little.

I find it interesting that rabbits will let a relative newcomer clean the crust out of the corner of their eyes. Nearly everybun I meet will let me. I think it must mean something different in rabbit-world. I know that Charlie will lick Bella’s eyes when he comes over to greet her, so perhaps it’s some way of saying hello, with affection. As long as I’m getting purrs and not bites, I’m happy.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

