(B)unauthorized Decking the Halls

December 6, 2013 at 1:16 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

Bella seems to be feeling better. We’re still giving her metacam twice a day but she isn’t holding her paw up much anymore.

It was time to clip Charlie’s nails this week and I had also noticed his poops were accompanied by a foul odor so I cleaned out his scent glands. I had never done this before so I wasn’t sure how he would react. He was such a good boy! He didn’t fuss at all. It’s nice to have a smart bunny at difficult times. Now we don’t have to smell his “bunny farts,” and I had a chance to try something new.

I started putting out the Christmas decorations today, and as usual, Charlie was not amused. He doesn’t like it when I start rearranging the room. He eventually left and settled in my parent’s room for awhile. Bella was zonked out under my chair. I’m sure she’ll appreciate the decorations when she eventually notices them.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

