We Honor All Guest Requests

December 24, 2013 at 1:15 pm | Posted in bunny, guinea pig, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

My dad made a ramp for Jeffrey and he loves hopping in and out of his cage on it. It took him a little while to understand what it was, but once he did, he was zipping over it all evening and this morning. He’s been munching on loads of hay, in and out of his cage. I’m so happy he’s having a good time. I didn’t know how to explain everything to him, I only speak rabbit, not guinea pig.

After spending the early evening with Empress Benita, I sat down with Uriel for awhile. He likes to run around me and sniff everything. He’s oh so curious. He liked my laptop. He even lay down up against it. Every time we go over to see Jeffrey, Uriel periscopes up. He so wants to see what’s over there. I’m afraid he’d frighten Jeffrey though. He’s a very frisky boy!

Benita likes to sleep in the middle of the living room, right where she can see everyone coming and going. She keeps such a regal posture, there’s no question who’s the boss there. I made the mistake of going to see Uriel first this morning, and boy was she mad! When I came into to pet her, she ran over to me and promptly turned around and gave me the bunny butt. Fortunately, she doesn’t hold a grudge for very long and let me pet her after I’d apologized.

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

