Who’s That Furry Friend Next Door?

December 26, 2013 at 11:43 am | Posted in bunny, guinea pig, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I took away some of the cardboard so that Uriel and Jeffrey could see each other. It was adorable. The little guinea pig and little bunny sniffing each other at the fence. Finally, Jeffrey got to see what was making so much noise next door to him. I think Uriel was just as excited to see what had been hiding behind the fence. Neither were aggressive, Uriel is about twice Jeffrey’s size, but even he backed up when Jeffrey came a little too close for comfort. I think they both want to be able to play together, but I don’t know that we’ll go that far. We’ll see how more visual contact goes.

I also changed up Benita’s fencing so she could see through Uriel’s pen to see Jeffrey. I think she really enjoyed seeing Uriel meet and greet with him. Even if it meant that she wasn’t the center of attention.

I baked a batch of my bunny-banana cookies last night and EVERYONE wanted them. Benita went nuts when she smelled me mixing the dough and almost lost it when they were baking in the oven. She’s always hungry, that one!

Later that night I gave my Charlie and Bella some left-over cranberry sauce and they gobbled it up. Charlie wound up with some of it on his nose. What a messy cutie!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

