Diagnose Me– If You Dare

February 10, 2014 at 1:18 am | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

My little man always keeps me on my toes. This morning he refused his pellets, causing me to fret and eventually decide that he must be gassy. We gave him 1.0 ml of Simethicone, 1 ml of Reglan and 0.5 ml of Metacam at 11am, against his wishes. He perked up by 1pm and started eating and snuggling with Bella again. He left quite a little mess on the blankets though. I think the meds are to blame for that. Stains can be cleaned, but my bunny’s health is paramount.

Bella’s little bald patch on her paw is growing, or rather she’s plucking it. The fur is growing back, and the skin looks ok, so I’m not worried about it. It goes just to the edge where her fingers start. It’s funny, I don’t usually think of the individual digits in their paws. They usually look like one big clump unless they’re stretching them out. Now I can see where they begin on her paw, and it’s actually kind of cool.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

