Bunnies for My Birthday!

February 13, 2014 at 10:51 am | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I got two special presents for my birthday this year! They’re not for keeps though, just for a week. The little Lionhead is Billy, and the big New Zealand white is Princess. They’re both soooo sweet. Princess is around 12 years old, the oldest bun I’ve ever known! She’s very motherly, and very curious. I just love big buns. Billy took a little while to adjust to his Kamp Kronenberg surroundings, but eventually settled in, and came over to me for petting. He also spent a long time in his litter box napping. How cute.

Princess and Billy have a sister who is currently at the vet for an ear infection– poor girl! Hopefully we’ll be bringing her to our house today, if the snow lets up. I don’t know how happy she’ll be to see me, instead of her dad. She probably just wants to go home, but at least she’ll have her siblings here.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

