Pet Me! (Unless Something Interesting is Happening)

March 1, 2014 at 10:51 am | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Benita is a very attentive big sister. She always stops whatever she is doing when she hears Uriel up to something and runs over to the fence to watch him. It’s adorable. She’s very good at the fence with him. They stick in their noses and give a little lick. That’s the nicest I’ve seen two buns other than Budgie and Snoopy with just a fence between them.

Benita has come a long way. I remember when she met my Charlie and Bella at Christmas one year and the fur and pee were flying! Maybe soon they’ll be bonded. I know Benita would like a bunny-slave of her own to groom her.

I’ve been trying to divide my time evenly between all four buns. Whenever I’m with Benita and Uriel, they spend half of the time at the fenxe between them. They’d rather be together than with me.

I don’t know if it’s because they’ve been here a few days now, or because there are other bunnies here, but Hershey and Butterscotch have been much friendlier towards us. They danced around us for food and let me pet them both at once. They even let my mom pet them. She started with Butterscotch and Hershey ran over for some too!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

