Farewell Family of Coneys

April 11, 2014 at 1:37 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

“Oscar, Sophie & Chloe”

“Wes”

“Natalie”

The Nagao bunnies are going home today. I’ll miss their cute little faces and furry behinds. Last night I caught Oscar, Sophie & Chloe snuggling all together. Chloe was grooming Oscar and then she shoved her head underneath him and Sophie. She’s much more mellow than when she came two years ago. I heard her do another chirp and thump, but other than that I wouldn’t know she was the same rabbit.

Natalie finally let me pet her at bedtime. She and Wes came over to the fence together and I pet both of their heads with one hand. They’re finally starting to like me! And they’re leaving. This often happens on short stays.

Oscar let me groom him for a while yesterday. There’s a lot of bunny there to shed, but he was so good about it.

Bella decided to wake me up this morning by digging in the litter box. She hasn’t done this for a while, I thought she was done. Oh Bella!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

