Savoring the Dessert Bros.

June 12, 2014 at 1:07 am | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

“Hershey”

“Butterscotch”

I recently got some quality time with our foster buns. Butterscotch let me snuggle with him on the floor. Usually he wants me up where he can see me when I pet him, but he put his head down on the floor and let me pet him. Hershey will only let me pet him from above, but he always nestles into my hand. Both bunny brothers eventually melt into their respective syrups. It’s best to try them after a meal as they’ll be sleepy and more likely to stay put.

As we don’t have any other buns in the living room right now, I routinely let Butterscotch and Hershey run around in there every evening. They love exploring the room, but when it’s time to go back in, they can be quite stubborn. Butterscotch will stop just outside the fence and lay down. “I’m good here, thanks!” Fortunately there’s one thing that always works: food! Even just a few dandelion greens will get them hopping right back into their room. They’re such sweeties. I wish I could get my Princess Bella to move that easily…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

