One More for Dinner

June 16, 2014 at 12:59 am | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

“Chase”

Sweet little girl Chase is staying with us for a week now. She’s about the size of my Charlie, but has the demeanor of my Bella. She chowed down on her greens right away. Chase knows greens are an important part of a bunny’s balanced diet! Bella thinks hers should include more banana, but too much fruit makes a bunny chunky (i.e. 3 of the 4 bunnies in our house are now on diets).

Chase has settled in, picking one of the cardboard boxes as her snoozing spot. She has allergies, so her eyes are a little weepy. I dabbed them with a tissue just like I do with my Bella.Both Butterscotch and Hershey are very curious about Chase (A GIRL!) and she is kinda interested in them too. My Charlie came out in the hall shortly after she arrived and already knew another  bunny was in the house. “I smelled her!” Bella, as usual, was nonplussed.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My husband and I were just commenting on what a beautiful picture you took of her. She seemed so comfortable in your care when we dropped her off, which makes me more than comfortable that she is with you. She is a pretty awesome binkier when she is excited and happy. Sometimes she’ll perform a double or triple binky. I have no doubt that you will witness her happy performance judging on how content she looks. Thank you so much for putting my mind at ease while we are away. I have never gone away while I have had her. I miss my baby already. Thanks and keep those pictures coming. You have a beautiful blog, btw.

    • Thank you! She’s a little darling. I’m curious to see what she’ll think about Rusty when he comes later in the week.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

