We Have a Nice Selection of Pellets…

July 27, 2014 at 2:46 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“Hudson”

Hop bunny left us yesterday, and just before his family arrived to pick him up, Hudson started thumping. I don’t know what set her off, but then Butters gave a sympathy thump and I tried to calm everyone down. Fortunately they had by the time Hop departed.

I’ve been trying to separate Hershey and Butterscotch when they eat their pellets, and so far it has been working out. I call one of them into the kitchen to eat and the other one stays in the dining room. They seem to finish around the same time, but today Butters didn’t want to go back into the dining room. He hopped onto the TV cart and stayed there for 5 minutes before  I got him to go back.

Hudson doesn’t really seem to like her Sherwood pellets but loves her “candy” pellets. They smell just like fruit loops so I’m sure they’re tasty. I’m trying to get to eat the others as well, but she is eating all of her greens. Bunnies can be so fussy with their food!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yes, bunnies are persnickety that is for sure. My husband brought a bunny home over a year ago unannounced. I had to do my research but I have to say having a house rabbit has been amazing.
    Love your work-
    Ana

    • Thank you! I’m glad you’ve found enjoyment with your bun. They’re such amazing creatures.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

