Us Bunnies Don’t Need You

August 9, 2014 at 1:33 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

“Hudson”

“Sherman”

“Hershey”

We clipped Hershey’s nails last night and he was such a good boy. He hardly flinched at all. I’d expect nothing less from a retired show bunny! He also got raisins for being good, so there’s an incentive.

Yesterday Sherman decided to climb up on my laptop. To be fair, it was sitting on one of HIS cardboard boxes, in HIS pen, and he wanted to look over at Hudson from atop the box. That’s what I get for putting it there. At least it wasn’t open at the time. He wouldn’t care, bunnies never do. Especially when my “toys” take attention away from them. I guess I’m lucky they don’t try to destroy them!

Hudson came over to me when I was seated on the couch and lay down under my feet. I thought that meant she might want some petting. Nope! She shied away from my hand and then grunted at me, so I guess she just felt like sitting there. Sometimes bunnies are just fine without human interaction.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

