Happy International Rabbit Day!

September 27, 2014 at 12:23 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

“Lily”

IMG_20140925_114837

“Cadbury Bunny- on Halloween?!?!”

Lily arrived at Kamp Kronenberg last night. She’s like a super fluffy version of my Bella. She only let me pet her a little, but she’s very curious and spent a lot of time sitting at the fence, looking at Butterscotch and Hershey. They love her, of course, because she’s a girl (although personally I think Butterscotch would love a fuzzy sock!). No real raccuss among them so far, so that’s good. Lily likes using tunnels. I gave her the green one that non bun in my house likes anymore (hand-me-down!) and she’s already been through it a dozen times. It’s so adorable. She’s a great eater, which is always a relief, not too fussy about it. The perfect combination!

Since today is International Rabbit Day, I’ll mention this too. I saw the Halloween Cadbury eggs, and bunny at the store this week. I didn’t know they did other holidays. Is this a new thing? I bought one and they taste the same, just green inside. I’m not sure how I feel about green eggs coming from bunnies not-on-Easter though.

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

