Last Day of the Royal Visit

October 27, 2014 at 1:27 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

 

“Kirby”

“Annie & Penny”

“Annie”

King Kirby and his princesses are heading home today. For some reason, my Bella loves looking down at these visitors. She usually isn’t very interested in the visitors but for some reason he likes these guys. Maybe she’s got a thing for King Kirby? Don’t worry Princess Penny, Charlie’s not letting her go anytime soon!

I took a little map on the couch last night, or rather tried to, as Annie kept catapulting up on me. She’s not the first rabbit to do that, but she’s probably the most persistent. Later on she discovered the blanket on the couch also makes a very nice tunnel to play in. She’s explored that for a while.

I had some crackers in the afternoon and it spurred a flurry of activity centered in my lap. I guess Kirby and Penny thought I had something yummy. I showed them both bag, assuming they wouldn’t be interested, and fortunately I was right. They each had a sniff and then hopped away. Phew! Snack crisis averted.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

