Bunny Marathons

December 2, 2014 at 1:33 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

“Rusty”

I lay down in Rusty’s pen yesterday and he didn’t like where my feet were so he moved them. Apparently my feet were in “his” spot. When’s not napping Rusty alternates between doing long bunny runs around his pen and biting at the fence and digging at the carpet. I guess a few days cooped up in a pen is too much for him. I always feel bad when buns come who are used to having free-run at home, but have to be restricted here. Believe me, if I had the room, I’d let him out!

Hershey was running like a maniac last night. I kept looking over to make sure he wasn’t chasing his brother, but he must have just been burning off some excess energy. Good for him, he needs to lose a few more ounces too. Butterscotch was watching him from the couch, until I heard a funny noise and realized that Butters had jumped the fence onto the other couch, which was in no-mans-land. Fortunately I just scooped him up and put him back on the other couch. Sneaky boy.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

