Is it Time for Presents Yet??

December 25, 2014 at 3:00 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

“Bella & Charlie”


“Butterscotch & Hershey”

“Jeffrey”

“Motley Chue”

Boy are all the little furry friends in my house happy today! Some presents were had last night, the rest this morning.

It was Hershey and Butterscotch’s first Christmas with us and I think they got the hang of it pretty fast. Once they realized their presents had fun things inside they were excited. Their favorite toy was a willow ring that they kept stealing from each other. By this morning, the ring had been chewed apart entirely! The boys also got a big Cottontail cottage present a couple of weeks early. So far they’ve only made it up to the second floor. I expect Hershey to destroy it soon.

Bella and Charlie prefer the wrapping paper and boxes to all their presents. Their favorite present was the willow tent I got for them. I’d been trying to get one since the summer, but it was out of stock until recently. Bella preferred the treats in her stocking to the toys. She even grunted at me to get away when I gave them to her. “Mine!” She woke me up at 2:45 this morning digging in the litter box, but I told her that Santa hadn’t been here yet and she had to go back to sleep.

Jeffrey didn’t want to come out of his cage in the morning so we just gave him some treats by hand. He seemed to prefer his hay, but didn’t mind taking a raisin from us. Jeffrey licked my mom when she was petting him. He’s such a friendly guinea pig! I didn’t know as much about them as rabbits so I did a little research so I can interact with him better. Apparently not all pigs like being petted or as friendly as he. Nothing seems to faze the little guy.

Motley was pretty happy to get her treats. I think she wants the attention more than anything else. She’s always coming over to the fence when someone goes by and puts her head right down for some petting. When Motley moves around her pen it sounds like a human. She’s a big bun with big feet and certainly makes herself heard!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. They’re so sweet ๐Ÿ™‚ we decided against wrapping presents for our pets incase it encouraged them to try and open presents that weren’t theirs haha ๐Ÿ™‚ hope you had/are having (depending on your time zone) a brilliant christmas ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you! I used to just wrap their presents in tissue paper to make it easier for them to open, but then one year they had more fun with boxes than the presents inside so I switched!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

