No Thumps About It

December 29, 2014 at 1:56 pm | Posted in bunny, long island, pet, rabbit, sitting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

“Fulton”

“Jeffrey”

Fulton runs over every time we come in for a treat. He dances around us just like my Charlie. He’s so much like him, in manner and appearance. When the mail came this morning he got a little frightened and started thumping, but a cookie quickly calmed him down. Fortunately Butterscotch didn’t receive the call and start thumping himself. He’s a sympathetic thumper.

Butterscotch and Hershey are happy to have more space back. They’re still confined to the dining room, but they can see into the living room now and upstairs a little as well. Hershey is definitely happier when he knows what’s going on in the house.

Jeffrey came over for a snuggle last night and liked running circles around me on the floor. I guess I make a good obstacle course for a guinea pig. Best part is not having to worry about being nipped under my legs like I do with rabbits. Jeffrey’s not as impatient about getting obstacles out of his way!

Yesterday I had to replace the power supply on my brother’s computer so he borrowed my laptop for a little while. He complained there was bunny fur in the keyboard. Oops! Occupational hazard I’m afraid.

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

