Surprise Snuggle

January 19, 2015 at 2:48 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

“Nutmeg”

“Billy”

“Bella”

My little Princess Bella Leche has certainly been lording her royal status over us lately. She’s taken to digging in the litter box every night, several times a night. Last night I had to pick her up and move her to the other side of the room 3 times. Oh baby girl! I just cleaned the pad this morning and she’s starting again. A cloud of dust erupted. She’s like pigpen in Peanuts!

I’ve gotten into the habit (after just 2 days!) of giving my Charlie and Bella a bunny treat before I go to bed every night. Two days ago I put the container on the floor before doling them out. Bella had no trouble helping herself.

Billy was chasing Nutmeg last night, probably due to my Hershey and Butterscotch’s proximity. Hershey does that to Butters whenever there’s another male present. After trying to distract him, and not succeeding, I picked him up. I took him back to couch with me and let him sit on my lap. To my surprise he didn’t jump down and run away, and actually let me pet him for a little while. Once he got bored with snuggling, he hopped off my lap and then down off the couch.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

