Soft Snuggles

February 7, 2015 at 10:37 am | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

“Billy”

“Nutmeg”

Last night Hershey was chasing Butters a little, so I picked him up and held him for a few minutes. I think he was very confused by it. Usually mom holds him when we give him meds, but he was very good with me. He put his head under my chin, but I don’t think he was thrilled about it. He ran away as soon as I put him down, but I enjoyed the experience. He’s a soft boy!

I got more fleece from American pet Diner for Charlie and Bella. I can’t really tell if it’s making a difference with Charlie’s hocks yet, but at least they’re lying on it. It’s quite soft and I certainly like standing/sitting on it. It’s certainly not going to hurt at this point.

I was rubbing Billy’s cheeks last night and he was purring like a motor boat. Some rabbits like a cheek rub, some don’t, but those who do seem to REALLY like it. I even got to pet Nutmeg for a little. She’s a bit more shy with me than Billy, so that was a quite a treat!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

