Snuggle Bunny Comes With Built-In Pillow

April 24, 2015 at 1:04 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

“Sweetie Bun”

My little Hershey tried to get through the cardboard to see our new visitor yesterday, so I took some extra precautions. What does it say when I have to be more concerned with one of my rabbits getting IN to a pen than a visitor rabbit getting OUT? I’d like to see him chew through the plastic I put up, but knowing him, given enough time, he’d find a way!

I had a few long petting sessions with Sweetie Bun last night. She purred, snuggled into her dewlap and went right to sleep. Whenever I was in her pen, she spent most of the time right near me. She’s a very cuddly bunny! Then around 8pm she started doing little runs around the pen and many binkys. I’m glad she was having such a good time! She doesn’t seem to mind my boys. I’m going to open up a plastic window today so they can go nearly nose-to-nose for the first time. I’m sure she’s curious about who’s out there.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

