3 Girls for 2 Boys

May 2, 2015 at 1:17 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

“Glenda”

“Misty”

“Sweetie Bun”

Glenda bunny arrived today for a weekend visit. Now we’ve got 3 girls in living room. My boys couldn’t be happier! Last night I was petting Sweetie Bun and she suddenly thumped. I don’t know what spooked it, but she sure startled me! She tends to dig a bit in her litter box (not as bad as my Bella), but her pen has a little ring around the box that’s littered with hay. As long as she doesn’t mind the mess, it’s fine with me.

My poor Charlie is still adjusting. He’s not happy about getting meds a couple times a day. He’s not eating much, some greens, little pellets, but usually will take a treat. He’s still eating hay though, so that’s good. His poops are tiny, but his urine looks great. It’s probably stress and the meds could be upsetting his stomach. He spends most of the day under my dresser, but when I woke up this morning he was sitting under my chair. His girl Bella has been by his side the whole time though.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

