Tunnels and Pellets

May 21, 2015 at 2:36 pm | Posted in rabbit | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

“Misty”

“Bella”

Misty played in her couch tunnel again yesterday. I wonder if she’d like one of those little tunnels you can buy. Most rabbits I’ve given them to are too nervous to go in them. I have a large cardboard tube for my Charlie and Bella but I carved holes in the top to let light in. Occasionally one them will run through it. It also has carpet down on the bottom. My bunnies are so spoiled!

My Bella’s weight has been going down a little since I took away the Sherwood pellets. We bought a new kind today that the vet recommended, Selective Supreme. It doesn’t have as much calcium as the Sherwood, so Charlie can eat it, but it does have more fat than their regular Oxbow, so maybe that will help Bella.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love this idea! My Bunnies over little tunnel that I bought them. They run back and forth for hours – Your Rabbits are beautiful thanks for posting! – bunniesknowbest xx


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

