Cherry Flavored Dandelions

June 19, 2015 at 12:03 am | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“Bella”

“Charlie”

My Bella had a recheck at the vet this week and it seems like whatever was in her lungs is getting smaller, so hopefully it was just an infection. We still have to give her the antibiotic for another 2 weeks (!) which she, and we, are NOT happy about. It’s cherry flavored (yes I tasted it, and it’s not the first rabbit med I’ve tasted) so you’d think she would gulp it down, but no. She doesn’t like being picked up every day, but I don’t think she hates us for it.

I’ve started giving her fresh dandelions from the yard, and she always gobbles those down. I just have to keep them away from her mate Charlie since he can’t have them for the calcium. I think she missed those when I took them out of their food, so she gets them sneaked to her now. Wish I could just let her run around in the yard and munch on all she wanted.

We got some fresh timothy hay that came from Canada and boy do all the bunnies love it. Charlie and Bella are spending more time in the litter box to munch on it, and Hershey and Butterscotch are snatching it up like it’s a treat. There’s some clover in it, but not a lot. I guess it’s just very tasty!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

