Bang Bang Bunny

July 5, 2015 at 1:30 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

“Butterscotch”

“Station”

“Cheeks”

Cheeks sure is a licker. She sits on the couch with me every evening and snuggles with me like a cat. I pet her and she purrs. When I stop petting her, she starts pawing at me and climbing into my lap. “You weren’t done yet, human!”

There were some fireworks in our neighborhood (illegal in our state, but folks still do ’em) but no one seemed too upset. I turned up my white noise machine and put the AC fan on high. We had the windows open during the day when there were a few stray bangs that I wasn’t expecting. Who sets off fireworks when it’s SUNNY? They startled me and the buns a bit, but after the initial bang everyone seemed to be okay.

We shared our Fourth of July cake with Butterscotch since he’s turning 4 this year. He wasn’t interested in the ice cream cake though. I think it was too cold for him. Brrrrrrr!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

