Shedding: The Latest Fashion

July 8, 2015 at 1:44 pm | Posted in rabbit | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

“Station”

“Hershey & Butterscotch”

We had one day with only one extra bun in the house, so my boys got to be out in the living room for a few hours. My little Hershey can always use the exercise, and he’s pretty good about running a few laps around the room when he has the space too. Both he and his brother Butterscotch are shedding gobs of fur. They’re very shaggy bunnies right now. Fortunately they both let me pluck them a little bit each day.

Station is shedding a little too, but not was much as my boys. He let’s me groom some fur out of him too and clean out his eye crusts. I always think a rabbit who doesn’t know me won’t be so willing to let me dig at the corner of their eye, but most do. Rabbits seem to show affection by licking each other’s eyes, so I guess these buns just think I’m trying to kiss them. *kiss kiss*

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love that Station…What type of hay do you use Cheeks seems to really like it…Best Ves


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

