My Tough Little Man

October 9, 2015 at 1:45 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

“Sadie”

“Matilda”

“Charlie”

Matilda doesn’t really rush the gate like some other rabbits do, which is nice for going in and out of the pen. If I’m carrying the hay bag though, I have to give her some right away or she chases after me at scratches at my leg until I do. I get the message, little girl!

Sadie was attacking the pillow that I use when I’m sitting in her pen last night. At this point, it’s a rabbit pillow, so it’s used to the abuse. Fun for hours and hours, with just a few holes as the result!

After coming home from the vet on Sunday my Charlie took a couple days to get back to eating normally, but he seems nearly back to his old self now. He’s eating well and fighting me when I try to give him his oral meds. That’s my boy! His stitches seem to be healing okay. Once our visitors all go home I’ll bring Charlie downstairs to let him see Piper and make sure there’s no hard feelings between them. I’ll still wait for Charlie to heal completely before I start bonding sessions again, but if he and Piper and okay with each other I’ll move her back upstairs.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

