Race to the Applesauce

November 9, 2015 at 3:27 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“Lilly”

“Piper”

My Piper likes to dig the ground like a dog before she lays down. Then she flops right down and passes out for a couple of hours. This girl really knows how to relax.

Yesterday I let Piper run around in the living room a little while after Finola left. She had a great time doing runs and hopping into the table. Then she smelled my applesauce. I had a bowl of it on a tray next to me on the couch. I saw her head turn as she got a whiff of it, and we both made a move. She got there first! She jumped up onto the couch and into the bowl. I don’t think she thought it through very well since she just kinda sat there while I was laughing. I picked her up and put her back on the floor while she licked her prize off her paws. Then I moved the tray.

Lilly didnt seem to care that Piper was next to her for a little while, but she did like it when my boys came out after Piper left. They had the best time! They ran all over and kept stopping and the “window” in the fence to say hello to her.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

