Bigger Bunny Exploration

February 5, 2016 at 11:59 am | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

“Queens Zoo Flemish Giants: Olivia & Blue”

Charlie & Piper”

This week I went to the Queens Zoo and saw the two resident Flemish Giants. Now that I have a big white bunny myself, they don’t seem quite as big. They were a bonded pair and very affectionate. It was a little chilly out, so they were snuggling in a hay pile, but came running over to me when I came by. They must have smelled bunny on me! The blue one even let me pet him a little.

Bonding between Charlie and Piper is up to 2 hours now and they’re pretty much good with each other at this point. Occasionally he tries to mount her (more like “mountain” since she’s so much bigger!) but she just away and then comes back for more kisses.

Now that she has access to the rest of the room, I have to make sure everything is Piper-proof before I let her be in there without supervision. She’s already been up on the bed, chairs and once she made it up onto my keyboard. Girl sure loves to explore!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

