Rabbit Police

February 16, 2016 at 1:27 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

“Binky & Douglas”

“Piper”

Binky and Douglas spend a lot of time at the fence window together. I think Binky feels like he has to keep an eye on Douglas. Hershey would agree! Hershey is also poised at his fence keeping an eye on them both. Binky and Hershey are the two smallest rabbits on the floor, but of course they’re the ones who have to the police the room. “We’ve got our eyes on you!”

Upstairs, my Piper jumped up onto my desk chair when my back was turned for a minute today. I heard her clacking the keyboard just before she jumped up onto the desk. Fortunately I just scooped (as much as you can “scoop” a 9.5 lb rabbit) her up and set her back on the floor.

Minutes later when I was sitting in the chair, she hopped up into my lap. I don’t mind that so much. I put my hand behind her to stabilize her but she didn’t like that so she jumped back down.

I have a cardboard tent to keep on the chair when I’m out of the room that she hopefully won’t figure out a way around, or at least for a while. She’s always learning this one!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

