Pass the Clover, Bunny!

March 7, 2016 at 2:32 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
Jeffrey

“Jeffrey”

"Butterscotch"

“Butterscotch”

I gave Jeffrey a few little head pets and he didn’t seem to mind. I always let him give me a good sniff before I pick up anything near him so knows that it’s just me. He spends about half of the day sleeping in his igloo, and comes out to eat. He loves munching on hay as much as my bunnies do. I gave him some of their clover hay and wolfed that right down. “Thank you bunnies!”

My Butterscotch wanted to get a better view of him so he tried to jump up onto the side of the couch that’s in Jeffrey’s pen. Fortunately I was on it at the time. He didn’t actually make it up though, but I decided to put taller fences around the side of the couch so he couldn’t do it again. I knew Jeffrey wouldn’t be jumping on the couch, but I wasn’t expecting an attack from the right flank courtesy of my Butters!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

