Keeping Pretty & Hydrated

March 12, 2016 at 12:54 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
Jeffrey

“Jeffrey”

“Hershey”

Whenever I change Jeffrey’s water dish in the morning, he comes right over for a drink, just like my Charlie does. He seems to drink so much during the day that I’ve been topping him off before bedtime so the level doesn’t drop too low. We had a few warmer days here last week, so I guess he was trying to keep hydrated!

My (not-so) little Mini Rex is in the middle of a shed, getting ready for springtime. His coat is always more noticeably shaggy than my other buns whenever he sheds because of the short Rex fur. I can’t groom him like I do the others, again because of the short fur, but fortunately he lets me groom him up on the table, albeit while still in the litter box, and doesn’t seem to mind very much. He just munched on clover hay while I plucked him. The above photo was pre-pluck and his coat looks much better now. His appearance is very important to him so I always try and help him look pretty for all the visitors!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

