You Make Me Feel So Young

April 1, 2016 at 11:48 am | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

“Charlie”

“Piper”

My little Charlie has been back to normal for a few days now. It takes him so long to recover from procedure-induced stasis, but he’s a tough little guy. I may not have gotten a lot of sleep for a few days, but it’s worth it for my baby. Twice since his recovery I’ve seen him passed out, fast asleep after pigging out on clover, hocks out. He hasn’t stretched out that much for more than a year, but I think Piper is making him feel younger. He’s got to keep up with a younger woman now!

Piper certainly shows off her youth. I always get a breeze when she runs by me. Just last week she jumped from the floor up onto my bed and my dad said she looked like a tiger jumping into a tree. She’s no where near as ferocious as a tiger though. She’s not quite one and a half yet so most things in the world are new to her. There are a lot of noises that spook her and she’s taking a while to get acclimated to them.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

