Conquering New Bunny Turf

April 8, 2016 at 12:58 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“Sammy”

“Piper”

Sammy has hopped up onto my couch at least once. I came downstairs one evening and he was hopping around up there. I’ve tried to coax him up when I’m sitting there, but so far, no dice. He just wants me to pet him on the floor. He comes over, nudges my ankles and puts his head down. “Pet me, human!”

In general, rabbits aren’t allowed into my brother’s bedroom. He usually keeps his door closed or puts up a barrier in the hall. A couple of nights ago though, he hadn’t done anything and while lying on his bed, looked over to see Piper standing in his doorway. She craned her neck into the room, scoping out the new territory. My brother got up and closed the door, thwarting her attempts to conquer a new room, but good on her for not just charging in. I’m sure my brother would not have been happy with a Piper bounding onto the bed with him!

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

