One Sweet, One Feisty!

April 9, 2016 at 12:05 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“Sammy”

Sammy’s starting to feel like a member of the family at this point. He looks just like my Butterscotch and acts like my Charlie. He gets more and more comfortable with me every day. He’s got such a sweet little face, that I don’t even mind when he grunts at me for not putting his pellet bowl down fast enough. When I go to pet him, he opens his mouth up to sniff me, but he never tries to nip.

Yesterday my Butterscotch, who is normally very sweet ran across the room and started circling his brother with the intent of mounting him. Usually Hershey is the one doing the mounting so it was a surprise to see Butters being so assertive. I went over and they both calmed down. I don’t think Hershey would let him do anything he didn’t like, but he might respond with a nip, so best to avoid that. Feisty little boy!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

