Later Bedtime

May 7, 2016 at 1:20 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

“Bunny”

“Charlie & Piper”

Bunny was tunneling under pillow on the couch last night. She’s always finding new ways to have fun up there. I fence the couch off when I put her “to bed” at night, and then open it back up the next evening when I spend time with her. Otherwise she might try to use it to escape her pen. If she had the couch all the time, the novelty would probably wear off anyway!

Recently I’ve been letting my Piper stay out a little bit longer in the evening. I have to separate her and Charlie at night or she’d eat all of his food, so they each get half of the room. I had been putting her to bed at 10pm and one night I thought I’d wait until 11pm. By 10:30 she was clanging on the fence to make her pen. I guess she was so used to her bedtime that she didn’t want to stay up late. It’s staying at 10:30pm for now and she seems to be okay with that!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

