Curiouser and Curiouser

May 15, 2016 at 1:32 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“Buddy”

“Valerie”

Valerie likes to sleep on her blanket under the coffee table when she’s not sleeping at the fence to get a better look at the three boys downstairs. She was very shy with me yesterday, but did let me pet her once. This morning she’s like a different rabbit! She let me and my dad pet her, and is biting at her fence when my Butterscotch is at the fence across from her. Maybe seeing the other bunnies makes her feel better? Maybe Butters told her that this was a safe house, and not to worry!

Buddy did a whole bunch of runs last night. After his workout he came over to me for a long petting session. I was eating cookies and he sniffed my hand for a long time. I guess he wanted one! Sorry boy, not for bunnies! He’s very friendly and likes to sleep right at the corner of his pen at the edge of the living room so he can see all of the action, human and rabbit alike.

Both of these big, beautiful bunnies are heading home today so it was a short visit indeed. Buddy is coming back next month, and I hope to see Valerie again too. She’s certainly welcome!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

